Meta Rate My Team PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
521 views

I caught a Fraxure without having caught an Axew first, so the little pokeball wasn't next to its name. Now I have the Axew and the Fraxure who has evolved into the haxorus so that's cool but now I have two of the same Pokemon....so what I want to ask is if I set my you evolved Axew free will it take away the little pokeball next to his name?

asked by

1 Answer

0 votes

No, if you evolve a Pokemon it will still say a previous form of the Pokemon was caught, but only if you have owned that Pokemon before. This also goes with trades and releasing a Pokemon.

Hope I helped!

answered by