PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
155 views

(Please don't answer, "Open the START menu and click SAVE.") I just got a pre-owned copy of Pearl. I had selected "New Game" and started the game. When I went to the START menu and hit SAVE, it said: There is already a saved game file. It is impossible to save. Please refer to the Instruction Booklet for details. Press Up + SELECT + B Button on the title screen if you want to erase the current saved game file. So, does that mean that I have to delete my current file, then delete the file of the person that played before me? How do you access the Instruction Booklet? Please answer!

asked by

1 Answer

2 votes
 
Best answer

This means that there is already a save file from the previous owner. You'll have to delete it before you can save a new game. To do this, go to the title screen (the one with Palkia) and press Up + Select + B at the same time. It will ask you twice if you want to delete the old data. Once you do, you will be able to start a new game.

I hope this solves your problem!

answered by
selected by