PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

FYI, semi-pseudo legendaries are Pokemon that are sometimes confused as pseudo legendaries but don't meet the mandatory stat total of 600.

I've asked a lot of people and I've gotten a lot of mixed responses, so could someone please help me out? Also, can you organize them so they're seperated into 3-stage evolutions and 2-stage evolutions with regions or generations for all of them?

The phrase "sometimes confused as" is pretty subjective, because I can believe that any Pokemon is a pseudo-legendary, and then that Pokemon would become a semi-pseudo-legendary. However, I can list all the Pokemon that have similar evolution families.
Venusaur, Charizard, Blastoise, Butterfree, Beedrill, Pidgeot, Meganium, Typhlosion, Feraligatr, Ampharos, Jumpluff, Sceptile, Blaziken, Swampert, Beautifly, Dustox, Gardevoir, Slaking, Exploud, Aggron, Flygon, Walrein, Torterra, Infernape, Empoleon, Staraptor, Luxray, Serperior, Emboar, Samurott, Stoutland, Unfezant, Seismitoad, Scolipede, Krookodile, Gothitelle, Reuniclus, Vanilluxe, Klinklang, Haxorus, Chesnaught, Delphox, Greninja, Talonflame, Vivillon, Decidueye, Incineroar, Primarina, Toucannon, Solgaleo, Lunala

1 Answer

0 votes

Straight from the almighty Bulbapedia:

Among Pokémon commonly mistaken for pseudo-legendary Pokémon are Slaking, Flygon, Aggron, Volcarona, and Haxorus. For one reason or another, these Pokémon do not fit the criteria of those above and so are not pseudo-legendary Pokémon.

Some people may also consider Lucario as semi-pseudo legendary (at least from my experience).

2-stage evolution lines:

  • Gen 4: Lucario
  • Gen 5: Volcarona

3-stage evolution lines:

  • Gen 3: Slaking, Flygon, Aggron
  • Gen 5: Haxorus

Source (from the bottom of the page)