PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
153 views

That is to say, will any damage that nullifies the effect of the Sash also cause it to be consumed? Specifically, in this case, will Unburden activate as long as the wearer receives any amount of damage (from any source, including passive) or does it have to be brought down to 1 HP by a direct attack for it to be consumed and hence activate Unburden?

Thanks in advance!

by
Not consumed, but it is made useless unless the holder is restored to full health

1 Answer

1 vote

No. It only consumes the Focus Sash if an attack brings your Pokemon down from full HP to one HP, because you could heal some damage and have the Focus Sash be useful again.

by
edited by
Hey, thanks for the answer. Do you think you can provide a replay as proof?

Does that mean Unburden is not boosted?