PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

I know Gengar and Hawlucha are

please excuse me as I spam my down taunt!

edited by
Why do you always say plz excuse me while I spam down my taint? What does it mean?
It's a Smash reference
Pokemon like Gengar and Hawlucha aren’t allowed because their sprite touches the ground.

2 Answers

0 votes
Best answer

All Pokemon introduced after XY are banned. All Pokemon that existed in XY are banned unless they are flying type, have levitate, or are Bronzor or Bronzong.

These flying Pokemon are banned: Spearow, Farfetch'd, Doduo, Dodrio, Hoothoot, Natu, Murkrow, Delibird, Taillow, Starly, Chatot, Shaymin, Pidove, Archen, Ducklett, Rufflet, Vullaby, Fletchling, Hawlucha
These levitate Pokemon are banned: Gengar

Note that mega evolving any allowed Pokemon is allowed, even if the mega evolution loses the flying type or levitate. Also stuff like mega Pinsir is banned because it has to start as a non-flying type.

selected by
2 votes

Gen 6 packed quite a piece of goodness. All Pokemon that are not flying Types except for

  • Beedrill
  • Venomoth
  • Magnetmite
  • Magneton
  • Magnetzone
  • Koffing
  • Weezing
  • Scizor
  • Porygon
  • Porygon 2
  • Porygon Z
  • Misdreavus
  • Mismangius
  • Vibrava
  • Flygon
  • Lunatone
  • Solrock
  • Baltoy
  • Claydol
  • Latias
  • Latios
  • Dustox
  • Bronzor
  • Bronzong
  • Uxie
  • Mesprit
  • Azelf
  • Darkrai
  • Cresselia
  • Vanilite
  • Vanillish
  • Vanilluxe
  • Frillish
  • Jelicent
  • Hydreigon
  • Volcarona
  • Genesect
  • Honedge
  • Doublade
  • Aegislash
  • Klefki
Do you have a source? You can do that later, +1.
OH I forgot one! Mega Pinser! How does Magnetzone fly. Wat does he jus, layz on da floor waitin to get hit by a ground move. But Delibord Doduo Dodrio and hawlucha are banned thou they b flying Types. Hawlucha idk y but the other 3 yea I can c.
Pokemon like Hawlucha and Dodrio are banned because their feet touch the ground while they're in battle. And Mega Pinsir isn't possible because you would have to send out Pinsir first, but you can't because it's banned
All Pokemon that have neither flying type nor levitate are banned. So almost your entire answer is wrong.