PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
75 views

In the Balanced Hackmons tier, Imposter Chansey is used often because it can transform into the opposing Pokémon and still technically use Eviolite to double its defenses. Does the item Lucky Punch (boosts Chansey’s critical hit ratio by 2 stages) still work even when Chansey is transformed?

by

1 Answer

0 votes
 
Best answer

Yes. A transformed Pokémon is only treated as the target species for the purposes of species-specific moves (including Z-Moves), as well as Quick Powder and Metal Powder. All other species-specific held items check the holder's original species, so Lucky Punch will still work after transforming.

by
selected by