PokéBase Rate My Team Meta-PokéBase Q&A
0 votes

It seems that there is a whole base of tiers within the NU tier maybe split it in two NU(1) and NU(2). The stronger Pokemon in NU(1) and the weaker in NU(2). This would help give some of the weaker Pokemon like Butterfree competitive use in there own tier instead of being in the same tier as Pokemon that out-class them easily in this case Accelgor. I would think that that was the orignal purpose of the NU tier but at this point it is more like UU is a mini OU now and RU is UU and NU is RU and NU combined so I think this would be a good idea.

P.S. NU(1) and (2) are just filler names I hope someone comes up with a better name XD

asked by
edited by
If we do split in the way shown by Pokemaster, then here is a good place to start I think:

RU: Accelegor, Aggron, Altaria, Ampharos, Armaldo, Articuno, Banette, Bastiodon, Beartic, Bibarel,  Bisharp, Boldore, Bouffalant, Braviary, Cacturne, Camerupt, Cryogonal, Darmanitan (Zen Mode), Dewgong, Dodrio, Drifblim, Druddigon, Electabuzz, Electrode, Emboar, Entei, Ferroseed, Flareon, Floatzel, Gabite, Glaceon, Gligar, Golem, Granbull, Grumpig, Hariyama, Haunter, Hitmonchan, Houndoom, Jynx, Kadabra, Keldeo, Kingler, Klinklang, Lairon, Lampent, Lanturn, Leafeon, Lickilicky, Linoone, Machoke, Magmortar, Manectric, Meganium, Mesprit, Moltres, Mr. Mime, Muk, Musharna, Nosepass, Persian, Piloswine, Pinsir, Poliwrath, Probopass, Rapidash, Relicanth, Samurott, Servine, Seviper, Shedinja, Shuckle, Snover, Steelix, Sudowoodo, Tangela, Tauros, Throh, Torterra, Unfezant, Vespiquen, Victreebel, Virizion, Whiscash, Zangoose, Zebstrika

NU: Arbok, Ariados, Basculin, Beautifly, Beedrill, Beheeyem, Bellossom, Butterfree, Carnivine, Castform, Chatot, Cherrim, Chimecho, Corsola, Delcatty, Delibird, Dunsparce, Dustox, Emolga, Exeggutor, Exploud, Farfetch’d, Fearow, Furret, Garbodor, Girafarig, Golduck, Heatmor, Hypno, Illumise, Jumpluff, Kecleon, Kricketune, Leavanny, Ledian, Liepard, Lopunny, Lumineon, Lunatone, Luvdisc, Luxray, Magcargo, Mantine, Maractus, Masquerain, Mawile, Mightyena, Minun, Mothim, Noctowl, Pachirisu, Parasect, Pelipper, Phione, Pidgeot, Plusle, Primeape, Purugly, Qwilfish, Raichu, Rampardos, Raticate, Sawk, Seaking, Seismitoad, Simipour, Simisage, Simisear, Skuntank, Solrock, Spinda, Stantler, Stunfisk, Sunflora, Swalot, Swanna, Torkoal, Tropius, Unown, Vanilluxe, Vileplume, Wailord, Watchog, Weezing, Wigglytuff, Wormadam (All Forms)
If we do that then Ferroseed must go to RU.
I actually like the eveness of the tiers with this, so I vote for the split.
I brought it back up, for the reason. That I too vote for the split.
Though why make a new tier (Sometimes used) that no-one is familiar with? We can just bring back the Borderline tier.

1 Answer

2 votes
Best answer

Did this get done now? I see we have a RU tier... unless that was there already?

EDIT: OK so if RU was already there, maybe we can split like so:

OU (Over Used)
UU (Under Used)
SU (Sometimes Used) - previously RU
RU (Rarely Used) - previous top of NU
NU (Never Used) - previously buttom of NU

answered by
edited by
Totally was there already xD
I have an idea to pitch.

Having it like this.

Uber, OU, U ( Used ), UU, RU, NU.

All UU's go to the Used tier, RU's to UU, Split up NU as top in RU, bottom in NU.