PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

Other than version exclusive Pokemon, which one of Ho-oh or Lugia is encountered first, and which Lati is event exclusive. I'm having trouble deciding which version to buy.

I think Legendaries are the only difference, aside from the minor story element of going to Bell Tower / Whirl Islands first. It's got nothing like  BW Oplecuid City.

1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer
  • Vulpix, Ninetales, Meowth, Persian, Ledyba, Ledian, Teddiurs, Ursaring, Delibird, Skarmory, Mawile, Gulpin, Swalot, Groudon, and Lugia are exclusive to Soulsilver while Mankey, Primeape, Growlithe, Arcanine, Spinarak, Aridos, Gligar, Mantine, Phanphy, Donphna, Sableye, Baltoy, Claydol, Kyogre, Mantyke, Gliscor, and Ho-oh are exclusive to Heartgold

  • In Heartgold, you fight Ho-oh when it's at level 40 and Lugia when it's at level 70, and in Soulsilver, you fight Ho-oh at level 70 and Lugia at level 40.

  • In Heartgold, you get Latias, and in Soulsilver, you get Latios. (Unless you got the event.)

  • In the main story in Heartgold, you go to Bell Tower first, in Soulsilver, you go to Whirl Islands first.

Those are the only ones I could find, so comment if I've missed any!

and knowledge

selected by
Why didn't you read the description? Oh well.
Oh *facepalm* sorry XP