PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
378 views

As you can see, Kommo-o has a one-energy attack. Can you still use it if you only have a double colorless attached?

asked by
edited by
For example, if a Pokemon had two basic water energies attached, it could still use attacks that require one water or one colorless energy. Double colorless energy is equivalent to 2 colorless energy, so I think it can still pay for attacks that cost one energy.

1 Answer

0 votes
 
Best answer

Yes, it can. The Energy symbols next to attacks are the minimum requirement for their use. You could use that attack with any number or type of Energy cards as long as you have one.

Source: Experience with the TCG.

answered by
selected by
Yay! Thank you!
No problem! Glad I helped :D