PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes

What are the names of ALL the regions a Pokemon game can take place in, such as the region you're in when you play Pokken Tournament. Put the name of the region and the game it's from. You don't have to include Kanto, Johto, Hoenn, Sinnoh, Unova, Kalos, or Alola, but I would appreciate it :)

edited by

1 Answer

1 vote
Best answer

Main series regions:
Kanto: R/B/G/Y, FR/LG, G/S/C, HG/SS
Johto: G/S/C, HG/SS
Hoenn: R/S/E, OR/AS
Sinnoh: D/P/Pt
Unova: B/W, B2/W2
Kalos: X/Y
Alola: S/M, US/UM

Spinoff regions/main settings:
Orre: Pokemon Colosseum and Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness
Fiore: Pokemon Ranger
Almia: Pokmon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
Oblivia: Pokémon Ranger: Guardian Signs
Pokemon Island: Pokemon Snap
Ferrum: Pokkén Tournament
Tumblecube Island: Pokemon Quest
Mintale Town: Pokemon Channel
Holon: Pokemon Trading Card Game
Trading Card Game Islands: Pokemon Trading Card Game
Ryme City: Detective Pikachu

Anime regions:
Orange Archipelago
Decolore Islands


selected by
Doesn't Detective Pikachu take place in multiple city's? I completed the game, it even goes an island away.
But anyways, +1
Isn't mirage island one?
If you're talking about mirage spots in Hoenn, no, those are parts of Hoenn.