PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
40 views

Like when a move states "During your next turn, this Pokemons _ attack does 50 more damage". Now let's say it does 50 damage, so in the next turn it will do 100. But on the 3rd turn will it do 150?

asked by
The short answer is: no it doesn't, because that would be dumb (outside of specific moves).

1 Answer

0 votes
 
Best answer

Nope. That would be too powerful for TCG and it wouldn't really make any sense.

The short answer is: no it doesn't, because that would be dumb (outside of specific moves).
commented 4 minutes ago by PX ™

answered by
selected by
My comments and opinions aren't a source you know, but thanks for making me sound smart :P

You don't need a source for these questions necessarily, because it's literally just game mechanics, but if you could find a source (like a video of said mechanic working or taking place) then that would count, but that's a little hard to do with VGC so idk.
Okay, thanks for the info!