PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
86 views

I just got the Inteleon theme deck and battled with my opponent using it. It used Hydro Snipe but when we looked at the description it said 'You may put an Energy attached to your opponent’s Active Pokémon into their hand'. How is this useful if your opponent is going to attach the Energy card again and attack?

by

1 Answer

2 votes

Well, it’s more useful when they don’t already have enough energies to attack.

Say I had up a card that needed 3 energy cards to attack. If I had 2 energy cards, you knocked one back to my hand, I’d have to attach another energy card and I’d still only have 2 after that.

by
Thanks!
No problem! If you liked the answer, could you click the green check mark?