PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
2 votes

So just now I was doing Challenge Cup on PO with Giga, and I had an Accelgor that knew Feint and Mind Reader (along with Bug Bite and Bug Buzz). Now I know that under normal circumstances Feint only hits if the opponent uses Protect or Detect, but I was wondering, if I used Mind Rader on one turn, and Feint on the following turn, would Feint hit even if the Giga dodn't use Protect or Detect?

EDIT: I have just been informed that in Gen. 5 it hits without the enemy using Protect/Detect, but what would happen if this was Gen. 4? Obviously Accelgor didnt exist in Gen. 4 but something similar could

asked by

1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer

Feint hits the opponent regardless if the opponent uses Protect or not. So yes. It would still fail if this was for Gen IV.

answered by
selected by