PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
2 votes
314 views

Acrobatics has 55 power but with no item it doubles its power, and then does it powers again with Technician?

asked by

1 Answer

2 votes
 
Best answer

If the user is holding an item, then Technician will come into effect (so, 55 base power becomes 82.5 base power). If the user is not holding an item, then Acrobatics will be 110 base power, and Technician will not come into effect.

So Technician does boost the power of Acrobatics, but not if it already has its power doubled.

Source: Experience, and I'm sure I read it somewhere...

answered by
selected by
Thanks for telling me!
@PigGod If you like the answer, then you should click the green check mark at the top right corner.
@Meloetta You're back!
@sumwun Yup :)