PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
2 votes

An owner or form name in a Pokémon’s name is part of the Pokémon’s name:
Meowth, Alolan Meowth, and Rocket’s Meowth have different names

-Sun Moon Rulebook

Do the Rotom forms count as different names (like Alola forms) or not?
Ex: Wash Rotom and Heat Rotom:

I really want to know (because I am unsure)

asked by
Rotom-Heat looks like he wants to dab lmao. Also why’d you tag this with rules?
Because it includes the rules of the TCG. I want to know if I can put 4 of each rotom form in my deck:P
These Rotom cards are awesome, no energy.

1 Answer

0 votes

yes they will they will be a bit rarer then your run off the mill rotor but they will exist and look different with variations of moves and card art.

answered by
edited by
This doesn't answer the question...