Meta Battle Subway PokeBase - Pokemon Q&A
0 votes
2,222 views

I can't do it the classic way...

asked by
edited by
I had this problem a few days ago. They changed it for whatever reason.
This question has already been answered so the manual won't be any help, so basically the comment was useless...

1 Answer

0 votes
 
Best answer

From Generation IV onwards, as a precaution against unintentional loss of data, any existing saved game data must be manually deleted by pressing Up + B + Select (Up + X + B in Generation VI) on the title screen before new data can be written.

So, you must press Up + X + B on the title screen to erase your game data.

Source

answered by
Thank You Sir