PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
127 views

In Black 2 and White 2 there are these special cutscenes that you can unlock by using a Black and White copy on them. I want to start a new game, will these unlockable cutsenes be kept?

asked by
edited by
Deleting the save should delete everything, and I think that includes anything you unlock.
"In Black 2 and White 2 there are these special cut-scenes that you can unlock by using a Black and White copy on them". Just use your Black/White copy again.
Do these "cutscenes" have a certain name? Because I can't find them on Bulbapedia.
@sumwun there are something lie flashbacks
The asker isn't responding to clarifying questions.
I am near positive they are referring to the Memory Link flashbacks. I’ll add it to the question, thanks for the flag. https://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/Memory_Link#Flashbacks
Sorry I haven't commented on a while. Anyways, they are called memory link thanks fizz.

1 Answer

0 votes

First, you must delete your save file completely. In order to do that, go to the main screen of the game (where you see the legendary) and press Up, Select, and B at the same time to prepare to delete your save file. Then to get your Memory Links back all you should have to do is re-use your Pokémon Black/White cartridge on your Pokémon Black/White 2 cartridge. I'm not sure what point of your game you have to be at to get these memories (probably the end, or any point).

I think deleting the actual Black/White 2 save data stored on your DS/3DS might be necessary to get the Memory Links back, but don't do that immediately. And don't accidentally delete your Black/White (without the 2) save data from your DS/3DS (unless there's only one save file, then you can't delete anything). Do it if re-using cartridges doesn't work but I doubt you'll have to.

I hope I helped!

This is what inspired me to make my answer, but some of it is just what I said as a comment.

answered by