PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
2 votes
135 views

Hi! I am just wondering. What if, for example, Heat Rotom holds a Firium Z then turns into Wash Rotom?

asked by
edited by

3 Answers

0 votes

Nothing will happen. Rotom will change its form.

answered by
edited by
i mean change his form outside of battle while it is holding z crystal
It will become a wash Rotom holding a firium Z.
0 votes

Any Pokemon holding a Z-Crystal that loses the move it uses/changes to a form incompatible will still hold the Z-Crystal, it just cannot use it.
Source: Experience

answered by
edited by
0 votes

Rotom will still have the Z-Crystal but will be unable to use it unless it knows a compatible move for said Z-Crystal. If your Rotom knows Sunny Day or Will-O-Wisp then it will be able to use the Firium Z.

answered by