PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
2 votes

If there are any please list them in your answer.

Idk why you’re on a bad question spree all of a sudden
If it's a bad question then you down-vote it, only flag it if it is against the rules somehow. Unless this has been asked before I don't see anything against the rules. Also at this point I think that GoAt gets the point that you don't like their recent question, there's no need to flame them more.
As above this question does not break the rules, flags cleared.

2 Answers

2 votes
Best answer

Actualy, a rayquazza with dragon ascent can use a z-move but wont be able to mega evolve. We don't know why but I think mega ray with a z-move would be too overpowered. It only has the z-move option, not the mega evolution option.
Source: http://youtu.be/hQOQFKSmXSw

A ditto that has transformed into a mega evolution has the option but then it says there is no useable move.
Source: https://youtu.be/ngPl41Q6lwU

Almost any random Pokemon can't use alola raichu's signiture z-move, surge sparksurfer, because they aren't alola raichu. But thoxe random Pokemon can still use the electric z move, gigavolt havoc, if they have an electric move, so they don't count.This was just an example. The same could be said for any signiture z move and almost every Pokemon.

edited by
Hackmons only breaks the teambuilding rules. All battle mechanics stay the same. Besides, I can't try this in Anything Goes because Rayquazas with Z-crystals can't mega evolve in that format, so it's impossible to test a mega Rayquaza holding a Z-crystal.
Well there is your answer
Ray with z crystal cant mega evolve and therefore making mega rayquazza unable to use a z move
Mega Rayquaza can use Z-moves if it wasn't mega evolved from a base form Rayquaza.
That is still not legitimately possible to achieve in the games, so, as of right now, no one can legitimately have Mega Rayquaza Use a Z-Move in game.
2 votes

No. Any Pokémon can use a Z-Move as long as they have a compatible Z-Crystal and a compatible move. It even will work if the Pokémon's ability is Klutz. Source

edited by
Actually, this is wrong. A Pokémon with Giga Impact holding the Snorlium Z that isn’t Snorlax won’t be able to use Pulverising Panking, or Breakneck Blitz. Please edit that in
No duh. Of course Pokémon can't use a Z-Move if they hold a Z-Crystal exclusive to a different Pokémon. That Pokémon that isn't Snorlax can still use a Z-Move if they hold Normalium-Z.
I edited it in that the Z-Crystal must also be compatible. :P