PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
0 votes
213 views

I purchased the DLC. If I delete my saved data from my copy of Sword or Shield and start the game again from the beginning, will I still have access to the DLC content?

by
Yes (filler)

1 Answer

1 vote
 
Best answer

Yes. All you have to do is get to the metro-subway thing and catch slowpoke then everything in the dlc is unlocked. This is because you bought (effectively) a half price game that gets added to your console not your save file. The dlc would even work if you created a new profile.

Source: I have deleted my sword save data multiple times like an idiot to replay the game, and the dlc still works.

by
selected ago by
The DLC works across profiles?
Yeah, it works more like upgrading your game than adding something to a single save file