PokéBase - Pokémon Q&A
1 vote
204 views

I'm playing through a Black 2 Nuzlocke at the moment, and I just beat Burgh. My starter was a Tepig, which is now a Pignite. I plan to get the Zorua from Driftveil City as well, meaning I already have one Fighting type on the team, and I'll have a Dark type soon enough. My current team is Pignite, Patrat, Herdier, Scraggy, and Magby, most of which will be replaced eventually. I know Scrafty is an excellent Pokemon to have in Nuzlockes, but the type overlap worries me a bit. So should I keep it on the team, or should I dump it for Zorua?

by
The best part about you being the asker is that you can't snipe us like you always do.
You should probably keep your Scaggy and use it if Zorua faints.
@glance People can snipe on their own questions, but I agree that's much rarer.
Why is my comment hidden? And what do you mean I always snipe people?
He’s saying that X, the asker of the question, is always sniping people (that’s pretty true), and that he can’t snipe them since he is the asker of the question. Has nothing to do with you.
Ohhh okay.

1 Answer

1 vote
 
Best answer

If you don't have another plan for the Pokemon slot then of course! The more Pokemon the merrier. If you find a better Pokemon than Scrafty in one of the later routes, (like I did with Metagross on my Black 2 nuzlocke,) then I would say it's safe to ditch it. I personally did not use Scrafty in my nuzlocke, I chose Tepig and did not need him. Emboar gets access to Hammer Arm which is really good in the Elite Four.

Wish you luck!

by
selected by
Thanks!
Your welcome
sumwun, in a Nuzlocke, “more the merrier” is really essential. If 2-3 Pokémon in your party faint, the other 3-4 back them up. And if you want your Pokémon higher level, grind more. Doing a Nuzlocke is not the same as doing a Speedrun. The main difference is in a Speedrun, you do not have time to grind. But in a Nuzlocke, you do. So more the merrier. Take it from a hardcore Nuzlocker.
Thanks for backing me up marill, but sumwun's comment did not break the rules therefore does not need to be flagged
Oh, I flagged his comment. Whoops. I didn’t mean it, I accidentally clicked.